Home About Us Contact Us Issues Events Minutes Links
links:
 
Links:

Going Plastic Free

Bommerang Alliance: http://www.boomerangalliance.org.au/

Plastic Free July: http://www.plasticfreejuly.org/

Bags of Support - Reusbale Fruit and Veg Mesh Bags: http://bagsofsupport.com/index.html

Biome Online Shop - Eco Brands that offer alternatives to plastic: http://www.biome.com.au/


Climate Change and Renewable Energy

Australian Science articles re Food Security and Population Growth: http://www.australasianscience.com.au/bi2010/bi311.php

Climate Change Adaptation Forum November 2009: http://www.dealersgroup.com.au/p9_Events.html?&event=54&page=4

Climate Change Presentation by Graeme Paerman: http://www.dealersgroup.com.au/kb/graeme-pearman.pdf

Climate Change Presentation by Julian Cribb - 'Adaptation: the greatest challenge': http://www.dealersgroup.com.au/kb/julian-cribb.pdf

Climate Change Presentation by Julian Cribb - supporting notes: http://www.dealersgroup.com.au/kb/julian-cribb_supporting_paper.pdf

Australian Government Department of Climate Change: www.climatechange.gov.au/default.aspx

NSW Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water: www.environment.nsw.gov.au

Climate Action Network Australia (CANA): www.cana.net.au

Australian Government Bureau of Meteorology: www.bom.gov.au/climate/change/

Bathurst Community Climate Action Network: http://www.bccan.org.au/

CSIRO Climate Change Page: www.csiro.au/science/Climate-Change.html

Allianz Knowledge: www.knowledge.allianz.com/en/globalissues/climatechange

New Scientist: www.newscientist.com/topic/climate-change

Nature Reports: www.nature.com/climate/index.html

Australian Government Department of Climate Change, Tips to combat climate change: http://www.climatechange.gov.au/en/individual/tips.aspx

Consumer Guide to Solar PV: http://www.cleanenergycouncil.org.au/cec/resourcecentre/Consumer-Info/solarPV-guide


Engaging Communities

Australian Government Department of Climate Change, Reduce Your Carbon Footprint: www.climatechange.gov.au/community/carbon-footprint.aspx

NSW Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, Action for Air: www.environment.nsw.gov.au/air/actionforair/drftcvfstrat.htm

Central West Permaculture: http://www.centralwestpermaculture.org/

CENTROC's Shiny Halo Blog: http://centroc.com.au/shinyhalo/


Government Schemes and Programs

Australian Government Living Greener Website: http://www.livinggreener.gov.au/

AusIndustry Program, Green Building Fund: www.ausindustry.gov.au/InnovationandRandD/GreenBuildingFund/Pages/GreenBuildingFund.aspx

NSW Solar Bonus Scheme: more.nsw.gov.au/articles/nsw-solar-bonus-scheme

NSW Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, Residential Rebate Program: www.environment.nsw.gov.au/rebates/

Australian Government National Rainwater and Greywater Initiative, Rebates: http://www.environment.gov.au/water/programs/nrgi/index.html

Orange City Council Rainwater Tanks: http://www.orange.nsw.gov.au/index.cfm?objectid=94D7F7D8-A61A-ABA6-935D5B6A29CB0DDB


Household Sustainability

NSW Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, Sustainable Households: www.environment.nsw.gov.au/households/

Australian Government Green Loans Program: www.environment.gov.au/greenloans/index.html

The Australian article on NSW eco-village as model of sustainability: www.theaustralian.com.au/eco-village-a-model-of-sustainability-in-nsw/story-e6frg8zx-1225804722463


Individual Action

Australian Government Department of Climate Change, �What you can do� page: www.climatechange.gov.au/individual/be-involved.aspx

NSW Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, �How you can help� page: http://www.environment.nsw.gov.au/youcanhelp/


Sustainable Gifts and Products 

Biome Online Store: http://www.biome.com.au

Zuri Online Store: http://www.zurihomewares.com.au/shop/


Waste Management and Recycling

Orange City Council Waste and Resource Recovery: http://www.orange.nsw.gov.au/index.cfm?objectId=94D7E7BB-DD9E-B253-74A2DA9D0839BB82

NSW Waste Avoidance and Resource Recovery Strategy 2007: www.environment.nsw.gov.au/resources/warr/07242_WARRoverview07.pdf


Water

Public Lecture on Water Management Options for Urban and Rural Australia by Andrew Campbell: http://www.science.org.au/events/publiclectures/wm/campbell.htm

Australian Government Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts: http://www.environment.gov.au/water/index.html

Australian Government National Rainwater and Greywater Initiative: http://www.environment.gov.au/water/publications/action/nrgi-factsheet.html

Orange City Council Water Management: http://www.orange.nsw.gov.au/go/environment-and-development/water-management
















































































 
  

Copyright © 2009-2010 ECCO. All rights reserved. Site Designed by xenologo.